Ukrainians are granted the right to install household SPPs

Before 2014, solar energetics in Ukraine has been only developing in the commercial sector, which is actually typical of any country to which introduction of innovations appears to be a hard process. However, changes introduced to the Law of Ukraine "On Electric Power Industry" as of January 1, 2014, proved to be the key point in solar energetics development, since they granted permission for constructing household solar power plants.

What are the changes about?

  • First of all, the ‘green tariff’ for industrial SPPs was reduced as expected, since the Ukrainian tariff had several-fold exceeded that of the developed countries (compare: 47 euro cents in Ukraine and 19 euro cents or less in Germany).
  • Secondly, it was expected that a certain privilege would be introduced for alternative energetics facilities with specific pieces of their equipment made in Ukraine. The change was made but soon cancelled, so now solar panels produced in any country can safely be used.
  • However, the main changes had to deal with the use of solar energy in households. Now, any Ukrainian can install a SPP on the land plot or even on the roof of the house for meeting own household power supply needs. Moreover, the SPP owners may connect it to the public network and sell excess power to the state at the ‘green tariff’.

Key information

It is important for household SPP owners to know the following about the changes introduced to the Law of Ukraine "On Electric Power Industry" in 2014 and 2015:

  • Before June 2015 the permissible capacity of a household SPP was 10 kW. After introduction of changes to the legislation, the capacity was has been increased to 30 kW.
  • No licenses are required for installing a household SPP.
  • The difference between generated and consumed electric power is fed into the public network, with payment for the power sold made at a privileged ‘green tariff’.
  • The ‘green tariff’ rate is now dependent on the euro exchange rate. In 2015 it amounted to 20 euro cents/1 kWh, whereas in 2016 makes 19 euro cents/1 kWh.
  • Reduction of the privileged ‘green tariff’ rate to 18 euro cents/1 kWh is planned to be implemented during the next three years.

In recent years, the cost of solar panels has dropped considerably, actually allowing to ‘publicize’ solar energy and use the inexhaustible source of energy not only for commercial purposes, but also for supplying power to private households. Many Ukrainians already use the new opportunity and install household SPPs on the roofs of their homes, while some people even construct the plants themselves using makeshift means.

In any case, the solar potential of Ukraine is very high and ignoring the opportunity of developing it would have been a crime. Let us hope that the government will keep consistently promoting solar energetics development in the private sector, because this not only enables every single household SPP owner to save costs, but also contributes to reducing energy dependence of Ukraine.

Ekotechnik company professionally implements household SPP projects. We carry out a full cycle of work ranging from the solar plant design to its commissioning. Contact Ekotechnik experts and we will gladly help you to use solar energy to the maximum benefit!

Украинцы получили право строить домашние СЭС

До 2014 года солнечная энергетика в Украине развивалась лишь в коммерческом секторе, что в принципе характерно для любой страны, у которой достаточно тяжело идут дела с внедрением инноваций. Но, изменения, внесенные в ЗУ «Об электроэнергетике» с 1 января 2014 года, стали ключевой точкой в развитии солнечной энергетики, так как позволили строить СЭС для домашних хозяйств.

Что изменилось?

  • Во-первых, был снижен «зеленый тариф» для промышленных СЭС, что, в принципе, и ожидалось, так как размер украинского тарифа в разы превышал тариф в развитых странах (сравните, 47 евроцентов в Украине и 19 и менее евроцентов в Германии).
  • Во-вторых, ожидалось, что будет введена льгота для тех объектов альтернативной энергетики, где определенная часть оборудования сделана в Украине. Изменение было внесено и вскоре отменено, так что можно смело использовать солнечные панели любого производства.
  • Но главные изменения все же коснулись использования солнечной энергии в домашних хозяйствах. Теперь любой украинец может установить на своем участке или даже на крыше дома собственную СЭС для электроснабжения домашнего хозяйства. Плюс к этому, у владельцев станций есть возможность подключить ее к общей сети и продавать излишки энергии государству по «зеленому тарифу».

Основные детали

О том, что важно знать владельцам домашних СЭС после изменений, внесенных в ЗУ «Об электроэнергетике» в 2014 и 2015 году:

  • До июня 2015 года допустимая мощность домашней СЭС составляла 10 кВт. После внесения изменений в законодательство она была увеличена до 30кВт.
  • Для строительства домашней солнечной станции не нужно оформлять никаких лицензий.
  • Разница между выработкой и потреблением электроэнергии подается в общую сеть, оплата за проданную энергию производится по льготному «зеленому тарифу».
  • Ставка «зеленого тарифа» теперь привязана к курсу евро. На 2015 год она составляла 20 евроцентов/1 кВт·ч, в 2016 - 19 евроцентов/1кВт·ч.
  • В ближайшие три года планируется снижение ставки льготного тарифа до 18 евроцентов/1 кВт·ч.

За последние годы стоимость солнечных панелей значительно снизилась, что, в принципе, и позволило вывести солнечную энергетику «в массы» и использовать неисчерпаемый источник энергии не только в коммерческих целях, но и для электроснабжения частных хозяйств. Многие украинцы уже активно пользуются новой возможностью и устанавливают домашние СЭС на крышах своих домов, а некоторые даже мастерят станции самостоятельно, из подручных средств.

В любом случае солнечный потенциал Украины очень велик, и не осваивать его было бы преступлением.

Будем надеяться, что государство будет держать планку и всеми силами содействовать развитию солнечной энергетики в частом секторе, ведь это не только позволяет экономить каждому отдельно взятому владельцу домашней СЭС, но и снизить энергетическую зависимость Украины.

Компания «Экотехник» профессионально реализует проекты домашних солнечных электростанций. Мы выполняем полный цикл работ от планирования и до введения станции в эксплуатацию. Обращайтесь к специалистам компании «Экотехник», и мы поможем вам использовать солнечную энергию с максимальной выгодой!